She flew away …

​Majnun to Layla 2.0

She flew away…
Between night and day, the hours I spent alone, dreaming of your presence, smelling at my pillow, breathing in the scent of your hair.
On this fringe of night.

I long for the fervour of your lips, your cold hands, 

my warmth on your tummy.

At the fringe of day, dusk – where our hands met.

 Neither day nor night, neither today nor tomorrow

One moment paradise eternal, the other yearning, smoke and haze.
This union of ours, neither true nor false.

I am yours eternally

on the day you flew away.

Why hold back my longing,

when I want to die in your arms, for God loves the martyrs of love.

At the fringe of day and night.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

